“She writes beautifully, her mind must be a terrible place”

I enjoy writing poem’s occasionally when I get the inspiration but I can never put a heading for them, it’s something I struggle with. Suggestions are always welcome!

My demons don’t have names

And neither do they have tails.

We try to live in peace

And make sure no one sees.

They occupy my soul

Creating a great big hole

It’s hard to get along

Sometimes when I’m alone

I want to make them see

That it is time to let me be,

Time to move along

And watch me grow strong.

My demons are hard to tame

They were born along with shame

I want the chance to heal,

But my demons don’t let me feel.

Leave a Reply

