Weekends are for poetry

I’m not home at the moment because I’m trying to spend my last few weekends in Sri Lanka with my friends so I am crashing at my best friends house this weekend. I will go back to putting out proper posts once I get back home on Monday. This is a poem I just spun last night when I was tossing and turning in bed, hope you guys enjoy it!

How much longer will it take

before the seams start to break

when the walls begin to shake,

Wait… I know this familiar ache.

I’m drowning in a pool of sorrow

not knowing if I’ll wake tomorrow

Is it okay if I can borrow

a mask that isn’t too hollow.

Pretending is the only way

to get through another day

So on my bed I lay

Until things are not so grey.

Leave a Reply

