Let’s talk about sex

sex is such an amazing thing, so primal and so… basic! but I feel like it’s one of the most taboo things in society. The human race has evolved by leaps and bounds but we can’t seem to wrap our heads around one’s sexuality. Being a woman, especially an Asian woman sex is not something that is talked about and if you are by any chance the kind of woman that talks about sex you might as well call your self *insert derogatory label*. You get the idea.

I have always felt a divide when it came to me and my female friends, I’ve always been the open one about sex. I up to today don’t understand why it’s so hard for everyone to accept ‘sex’ without it being some major secret because believe me if any woman tells you she doesn’t enjoy sex she’s either a liar or a prude and to my girlfriends having this ‘good girl’ image is apparently associated directly with their vagina. It makes me angry that women aren’t allowed to embrace and enjoy their sexuality as much as men can. I feel like sometimes it is a barrier that women create for them selfs, I don’t know if women look down at sexually active women because they are jealous or because they are insecure about them selfs. Either way for the lack of a better word it sucks!!

Don’t belittle me because I enjoy sex and it most certainly does not make me a ‘bad woman’ either. I lost my virginity when I was 19 and it’s not something I regret, I respect people who make the decision to wait until they are married and I have respect for people who choose otherwise as well, your body your choice but I don’t have respect for people who choose to condemn another persons personal choice just so they can validate their own self worth.

I don’t really know where this post is going but it was just something I had floating around in my head.

A few words of wisdom to my fellow women, if you enjoy sex, have it without any shame because your self worth is not measured by your vagina!!

IMG_0204

Leave a Reply

